Google Search
Google Translate
Home Page


What does your child learn at school each day? Find information about our curriculum subjects here.

St James' SKATs

Our aim is to promote these lifelong learning skills within all the areas of our curriculum.

EYFS Curriculum Maps


Whilst the children are in Reception their learning follows the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS). The EYFS is split into three prime areas which are Communication and Language, Personal, Social and Emotional Development and Physical Development. We also have 4 specific areas which are Literacy, Mathematics, Understanding the World and Expressive Arts and Design.


The curriculum maps below show what is covered in each of the 7 areas of the EYFS during the Reception year.

St James' Whole School Enrichment Passport